Glenview Elementary

Providing a nurturing learning environment for all children.

2017-2018 Calendar


OTHER IMPORTANT DATES:


MINIMUM DAY SCHEDULE - Early Dismissal

Elementary Grading Day
7:50am - 12:45pm
Friday, October 27, 2017
Parent Conferences
7:50am - 12:45pm

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 &

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Elementary Grading Day
7:50am - 12:45pm
Friday, March 2, 2018
Elementary Grading Day
7:50am - 12:45pm
Friday, June 8, 2018
Last day of School
7:50am - 12:00pm
Thursday, June 14, 2018







      

NON STUDENT/SCHOOL HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

Non-Student Day
Friday, September 1, 2017
Labor Day
Monday, September 4, 2017
Veteran's Day
Friday, November 10, 2017
Parent Conferences
Friday, November 17, 2017
Thanksgiving Break (5 days)
Monday-Friday, November 20-24, 2017
Winter Break (10 days)

Monday, December 25, 2017 -

Friday, January 5, 2018

Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 15, 2018
Lincoln’s Birthday
Monday, February 12, 2018
Presidents' Holiday
Monday, February 19, 2018
Spring Break (5 days)
Monday-Friday, April 2-6, 2018
Memorial Day
Monday, May 28, 2018

 

SCHOOL HOURS - School Office Hours are: 7:15 a.m. to 4:15 p.m daily.


Glenview students will have a WEEKLY minimum day on Wednesdays for Grades 1-6.

Daily Schedule for Grades 1-6:
Regular Day: 7:50 – 2:15 pm
Wednesday Minimum Day: 7:50 – 1:15 pm (Every Wednesday)


Daily Schedule for Kindergarten:
Regular Day: 7:50 – 2:10 pm
Wednesday Minimum Day: 7:50 – 1:10 pm (Every Wednesday)


Daily Schedule for Preppy K:
Early Pups: 7:50 – 11:10 am
Late Pups: 9:30 – 12:50 pm



BREAKFAST - Daily from 7:30-7:45 am.

LUNCH SCHEDULE
Grades 1-3                                             11:15-12:00 pm
Kinder                                                    11:45-12:30 pm
Grades 4-6                                             12:00-12:45 pm
Nutritional Break for Preppy K*       10:30-10:50 am
*All Preppy K students enjoy a nutritional break, rather than eat lunch at school.  Please be sure to send a small, nutritious snack in a clearly labeled lunch bag or box for this snack time.